Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · basic profile (federal data)

Adler University

Students comparing Adler University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Chicago, Illinois9 undergraduatesPrivate nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Adler University enrolls 9 undergraduates and admits not reported of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay an average net price of not reported. Six-year graduation rate: not reported; median earnings ten years after entry: not reported. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Adler University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Adler University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Adler University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Adler University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Adler University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedAdler University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Adler University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for Adler University yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Adler University

Adler University is a private nonprofit institution in Chicago, Illinois. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 1:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Adler University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Adler University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
Not reportedNot reported by Adler University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Adler University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Adler University in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Adler University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    1:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Adler University in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    9

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Adler University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Alverno College

    Milwaukee, WIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Alverno College: U.S. News ranks it #67 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #354 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #760 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 631 undergraduates, admits 85.7% of applicants, and posts a 49.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,086; aid recipients pay $22,540 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,145.

    Acceptance rate
    85.7%
    Average net price
    $22,540
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,145
    6-yr graduation rate
    49.2%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#67 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#354 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#760 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    631 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 31 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    American Islamic College

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    American Islamic College: Niche ranks it #2251 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 16 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $7,650; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2251 of 2,605

    16 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 86 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Aquinas College

    Grand Rapids, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Aquinas College: U.S. News ranks it #147 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1219 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026). It enrolls 1,083 undergraduates, admits 89.9% of applicants, and posts a 65.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $40,218; aid recipients pay $16,626 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,584.

    Acceptance rate
    89.9%
    Average net price
    $16,626
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,584
    6-yr graduation rate
    65.4%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#147 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1219 of 1,504

    1,083 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Adler University against these