Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Town campus · basic profile (federal data)

Bryan College-Dayton

Students comparing Bryan College-Dayton on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Dayton, Tennessee814 undergraduatesPrivate nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Bryan College-Dayton enrolls 814 undergraduates and admits not reported of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is $19,800; aid recipients pay an average net price of $20,614. Six-year graduation rate: 49.7%; median earnings ten years after entry: $54,434. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Bryan College-Dayton in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$20,614

28% below the $28,800 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$54,434

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
49.7%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$23,000

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedBryan College-Dayton did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Bryan College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for Bryan College yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Bryan College

Bryan College-Dayton is a private nonprofit institution in Dayton, Tennessee. Federal data show 71.0% first-year retention and a 13:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $20,614 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $28,800 sticker cost against $20,614 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Bryan College-Dayton on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$19,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
26.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$9,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $28,800 a year, but the average family pays $20,614 — a 28% difference. 26.6% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Bryan College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    13:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    71.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    814

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Bryan College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $19,800 and on-campus room and board is $9,000, for a published total of $28,800 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $20,614.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Abilene Christian University

    Abilene, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Abilene Christian University: U.S. News ranks it #329 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #437 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1379 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #432 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #344 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,195 undergraduates, admits 66.0% of applicants, and posts a 59.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,200; aid recipients pay $26,182 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,736.

    Acceptance rate
    66.0%
    Average net price
    $26,182
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,736
    6-yr graduation rate
    59.0%
    US News · National universities#329 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#437 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1379 of 1,504+2 more on profile

    3,195 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    AdventHealth University

    Orlando, FLPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    AdventHealth University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1352 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #314 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,361 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 38.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $21,420; aid recipients pay $30,135 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $72,282.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $30,135
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $72,282
    6-yr graduation rate
    38.9%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1352 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#314 of 2,605

    1,361 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 51 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Agnes Scott College

    Decatur, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Agnes Scott College: U.S. News ranks it #63 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Forbes ranks it #463 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #375 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #326 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1011 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 836 undergraduates, admits 62.2% of applicants, and posts a 70.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $50,604; aid recipients pay $24,754 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,274.

    Acceptance rate
    62.2%
    Average net price
    $24,754
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $56,274
    6-yr graduation rate
    70.7%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#63 of 210Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#463 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#375 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    836 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 50 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Bryan College against these