Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Champion Christian College

Students comparing Champion Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Hot Springs, Arkansas144 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 77Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Champion Christian College: Niche ranks it #1993 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 144 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,510; aid recipients pay $17,002 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Champion Christian College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$17,002

10% below the $18,910 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Champion Christian College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
0.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Champion Christian College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedChampion Christian College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Champion Christian ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1993of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Champion Christian

Champion Christian College is a private nonprofit institution in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Federal data show 35.5% first-year retention and a 5:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $17,002 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $18,910 sticker cost against $17,002 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Champion Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$11,510

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
33.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$7,400

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $18,910 a year, but the average family pays $17,002 — a 10% difference. 33.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Champion Christian's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    5:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    35.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    144

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Champion Christian: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $11,510 and on-campus room and board is $7,400, for a published total of $18,910 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $17,002.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Ave Maria University

    Ave Maria, FLPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Ave Maria University: U.S. News ranks it #178 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1458 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1238 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,298 undergraduates, admits 41.4% of applicants, and posts a 53.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $30,198; aid recipients pay $24,860 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,520.

    Acceptance rate
    41.4%
    Average net price
    $24,860
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,520
    6-yr graduation rate
    53.9%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#178 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1458 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1238 of 2,605

    1,298 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Oakwood University

    Huntsville, ALPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Oakwood University: U.S. News ranks it #182 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1407 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1276 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 1,153 undergraduates, admits 45.2% of applicants, and posts a 44.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,512; aid recipients pay $25,669 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,488.

    Acceptance rate
    45.2%
    Average net price
    $25,669
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,488
    6-yr graduation rate
    44.6%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#182 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1407 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1276 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,153 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Amridge University

    Montgomery, ALPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Amridge University: Niche ranks it #1986 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 241 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $7,590; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,621.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $37,621
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1986 of 2,605

    241 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Champion Christian against these