Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · verified rankings · federal data

Divine Word College

Students comparing Divine Word College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Epworth, Iowa64 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 82Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Divine Word College: Niche ranks it #2144 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 64 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,600; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Divine Word College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Divine Word College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Divine Word College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Divine Word College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedDivine Word College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Divine Word ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2144of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Divine Word

Divine Word College is a private nonprofit institution in Epworth, Iowa. Federal data show 33.3% first-year retention and a 5:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $20,000 sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Divine Word College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$15,600

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
9.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$4,400

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $20,000 a year. Not reported by Divine Word College in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Divine Word's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    5:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    33.3%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    64

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Divine Word: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $15,600 and on-campus room and board is $4,400, for a published total of $20,000 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Pontifical College Josephinum

    Columbus, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Pontifical College Josephinum: Niche ranks it #2135 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 60 undergraduates, admits 95.8% of applicants, and posts a 31.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $28,691; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    95.8%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    31.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2135 of 2,605

    60 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 82 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Rabbinical College Telshe

    Wickliffe, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rabbinical College Telshe: Niche ranks it #2153 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 50 undergraduates, admits 83.3% of applicants, and posts a 52.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $18,000; aid recipients pay $10,398 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    83.3%
    Average net price
    $10,398
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    52.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2153 of 2,605

    50 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 83 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bethany Global University

    Bloomington, MNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bethany Global University: Niche ranks it #2123 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 81 undergraduates, admits 92.9% of applicants, and posts a 56.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,000; aid recipients pay $37,790 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    92.9%
    Average net price
    $37,790
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2123 of 2,605

    81 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Divine Word against these