Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Heritage Christian University

Students comparing Heritage Christian University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Florence, Alabama75 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 84Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Heritage Christian University: Niche ranks it #2194 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 75 undergraduates, admits 90.0% of applicants, and posts a 66.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,982; aid recipients pay $15,426 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,597.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
90.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$15,426

21% below the $19,543 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$42,597

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
66.7%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Heritage Christian University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedHeritage Christian University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Heritage Christian ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2194of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Heritage Christian

Heritage Christian University is a private nonprofit institution in Florence, Alabama. Federal data show 0.0% first-year retention and a 8:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $15,426 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $19,543 sticker cost against $15,426 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Heritage Christian University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$11,982

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
35.7%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$7,561

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $19,543 a year, but the average family pays $15,426 — a 21% difference. 35.7% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Heritage Christian's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    8:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    0.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    75

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Heritage Christian: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $11,982 and on-campus room and board is $7,561, for a published total of $19,543 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $15,426.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 90.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    American Baptist College

    Nashville, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    American Baptist College: Niche ranks it #2189 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 46 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 38.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,604; aid recipients pay $9,216 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,216.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $9,216
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $41,216
    6-yr graduation rate
    38.9%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2189 of 2,605

    46 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 84 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Talmudic College of Florida

    Miami Beach, FLPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Talmudic College of Florida: Niche ranks it #2205 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 27 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 62.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,750; aid recipients pay $17,000 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $17,000
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    62.5%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2205 of 2,605

    27 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 85 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Kentucky Mountain Bible College

    Jackson, KYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Kentucky Mountain Bible College: Niche ranks it #2183 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 69 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 64.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,360; aid recipients pay $9,337 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $21,256.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    $9,337
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $21,256
    6-yr graduation rate
    64.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2183 of 2,605

    69 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 84 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Heritage Christian against these