Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo

Students comparing Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Arecibo, PR2,220 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 69Private nonprofitSelectiveSmall enrollment

The short answer

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo: Niche ranks it #1800 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,220 undergraduates, admits 38.2% of applicants, and posts a 38.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $5,780; aid recipients pay $9,217 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $24,539.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
38.2%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$9,217

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$24,539

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
38.9%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$9,000

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedInter American University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Inter American ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1800of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Inter American

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo is a private nonprofit institution in Arecibo, PR. Federal data show 71.3% first-year retention and a 26:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $9,217 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $9,217 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$5,780

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
77.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Inter American's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    26:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    71.3%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    2,220

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Inter American: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $5,780 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $9,217.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 38.2%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Carolina University

    Winston-Salem, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Carolina University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1067 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1714 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars. It enrolls 460 undergraduates, admits 39.5% of applicants, and posts a 21.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,575; aid recipients pay $20,828 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $32,864.

    Acceptance rate
    39.5%
    Average net price
    $20,828
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $32,864
    6-yr graduation rate
    21.6%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1067 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1714 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 2.5 stars

    460 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 68 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Bayamon

    Bayamon, PRPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Bayamon: U.S. News ranks it #83 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Niche ranks it #1779 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,476 undergraduates, admits 39.6% of applicants, and posts a 34.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $5,780; aid recipients pay $9,284 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $29,936.

    Acceptance rate
    39.6%
    Average net price
    $9,284
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $29,936
    6-yr graduation rate
    34.9%
    US News · Regional colleges (South)#83 of 131Niche · Overall (Niche)#1779 of 2,605

    3,476 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Fajardo

    Fajardo, PRPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Fajardo: U.S. News ranks it #78 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Niche ranks it #1830 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,072 undergraduates, admits 26.5% of applicants, and posts a 37.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $5,780; aid recipients pay $9,230 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $23,132.

    Acceptance rate
    26.5%
    Average net price
    $9,230
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $23,132
    6-yr graduation rate
    37.7%
    US News · Regional colleges (South)#78 of 131Niche · Overall (Niche)#1830 of 2,605

    1,072 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 65 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Inter American against these