Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Kuyper College

Students comparing Kuyper College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Grand Rapids, Michigan145 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 61Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Kuyper College: Niche ranks it #1588 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 145 undergraduates, admits 69.1% of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $27,660; aid recipients pay $15,644 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,066.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
69.1%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$15,644

59% below the $38,530 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$41,066

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
50.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$21,389

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedKuyper College reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Kuyper ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1588of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Kuyper

Kuyper College is a private nonprofit institution in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Federal data show 59.0% first-year retention and a 18:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $15,644 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $38,530 sticker cost against $15,644 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Kuyper College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$27,660

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
43.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$10,870

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $38,530 a year, but the average family pays $15,644 — a 59% difference. 43.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Kuyper's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    18:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    59.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    145

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Kuyper: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $27,660 and on-campus room and board is $10,870, for a published total of $38,530 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $15,644.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 69.1%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Bethlehem College & Seminary

    Minneapolis, MNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bethlehem College & Seminary: Niche ranks it #1590 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 117 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 69.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,200; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    69.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1590 of 2,605

    117 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of Olivet

    Olivet, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Olivet: U.S. News ranks it #40 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1269 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1450 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 892 undergraduates, admits 83.3% of applicants, and posts a 35.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,068; aid recipients pay $21,393 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,907.

    Acceptance rate
    83.3%
    Average net price
    $21,393
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $47,907
    6-yr graduation rate
    35.3%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#40 of 94Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1269 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1450 of 2,605

    892 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Rochester Christian University

    Rochester Hills, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rochester Christian University: U.S. News ranks it #50 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1150 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1372 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 792 undergraduates, admits 97.7% of applicants, and posts a 44.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $29,196; aid recipients pay $21,456 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $48,707.

    Acceptance rate
    97.7%
    Average net price
    $21,456
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $48,707
    6-yr graduation rate
    44.1%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#50 of 94Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1150 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1372 of 2,605

    792 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Kuyper against these