Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Le Moyne-Owen College

Students comparing Le Moyne-Owen College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Memphis, Tennessee581 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 43HBCUPrivate nonprofitSmall enrollment

The short answer

Le Moyne-Owen College: Washington Monthly ranks it #650 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026). It enrolls 581 undergraduates, admits 99.2% of applicants, and posts a 27.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,076; aid recipients pay $7,099 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,594.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
99.2%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$7,099

61% below the $18,176 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$35,594

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
27.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$28,070

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedLe Moyne-Owen College reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Le Moyne-Owen ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#650of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Le Moyne-Owen

Le Moyne-Owen College is a private nonprofit institution in Memphis, Tennessee. Federal data show 47.2% first-year retention and a 9:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $7,099 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $18,176 sticker cost against $7,099 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Le Moyne-Owen College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,076

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
67.3%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$6,100

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $18,176 a year, but the average family pays $7,099 — a 61% difference. 67.3% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Le Moyne-Owen's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    9:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    47.2%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    581

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Le Moyne-Owen: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,076 and on-campus room and board is $6,100, for a published total of $18,176 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $7,099.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 99.2%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Paul Quinn College

    Dallas, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Paul Quinn College: U.S. News ranks it #35 on Regional Colleges (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #268 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1668 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 620 undergraduates, admits 40.3% of applicants, and posts a 26.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,498; aid recipients pay $12,709 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $29,288.

    Acceptance rate
    40.3%
    Average net price
    $12,709
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $29,288
    6-yr graduation rate
    26.9%
    US News · Regional colleges (West)#35 of 104Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#268 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1668 of 2,605

    620 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 39 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Texas College

    Tyler, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Texas College: Washington Monthly ranks it #744 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1415 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 614 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 13.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,008; aid recipients pay $10,958 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,752.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $10,958
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $33,752
    6-yr graduation rate
    13.8%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#744 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1415 of 2,605

    614 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 52 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Tougaloo College

    Tougaloo, MSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Tougaloo College: Washington Monthly ranks it #502 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #834 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 639 undergraduates, admits 59.9% of applicants, and posts a 33.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,407; aid recipients pay $17,043 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,724.

    Acceptance rate
    59.9%
    Average net price
    $17,043
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $34,724
    6-yr graduation rate
    33.1%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#502 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#834 of 2,605

    639 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 33 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Le Moyne-Owen against these