Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Town campus · verified rankings · federal data

Lindsey Wilson University

Students comparing Lindsey Wilson University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Columbia, Kentucky1,585 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 46Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Lindsey Wilson University: Niche ranks it #1211 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,585 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 44.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $27,808; aid recipients pay $15,070 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,129.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Lindsey Wilson University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$15,070

60% below the $37,986 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$41,129

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
44.1%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$16,784

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedLindsey Wilson University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Lindsey Wilson ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1211of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Lindsey Wilson

Lindsey Wilson University is a private nonprofit institution in Columbia, Kentucky. Federal data show 63.0% first-year retention and a 17:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $15,070 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $37,986 sticker cost against $15,070 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Lindsey Wilson University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$27,808

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
52.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$10,178

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $37,986 a year, but the average family pays $15,070 — a 60% difference. 52.4% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Lindsey Wilson's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    17:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    63.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,585

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Lindsey Wilson: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $27,808 and on-campus room and board is $10,178, for a published total of $37,986 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $15,070.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Southern Adventist University

    Collegedale, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Southern Adventist University: U.S. News ranks it #34 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1332 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #672 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,773 undergraduates, admits 65.5% of applicants, and posts a 49.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $27,300; aid recipients pay $24,345 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,723.

    Acceptance rate
    65.5%
    Average net price
    $24,345
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,723
    6-yr graduation rate
    49.4%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#34 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1332 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#672 of 2,605

    2,773 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 47 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Texas Lutheran University

    Seguin, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Texas Lutheran University: U.S. News ranks it #9 on Regional Colleges (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1229 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1292 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,304 undergraduates, admits 95.7% of applicants, and posts a 53.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $36,230; aid recipients pay $24,654 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,863.

    Acceptance rate
    95.7%
    Average net price
    $24,654
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,863
    6-yr graduation rate
    53.8%
    US News · Regional colleges (West)#9 of 104Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1229 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1292 of 2,605

    1,304 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 47 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Lincoln Memorial University

    Harrogate, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Lincoln Memorial University: U.S. News ranks it #343 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #721 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #353 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,572 undergraduates, admits 62.6% of applicants, and posts a 49.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $26,938; aid recipients pay $20,406 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,956.

    Acceptance rate
    62.6%
    Average net price
    $20,406
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,956
    6-yr graduation rate
    49.7%
    US News · National universities#343 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#721 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#353 of 2,605

    1,572 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 47 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Lindsey Wilson against these