Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Mercy College of Health Sciences

Students comparing Mercy College of Health Sciences on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Des Moines, Iowa867 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 42Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Mercy College of Health Sciences: Washington Monthly ranks it #326 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1637 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 867 undergraduates, admits 99.7% of applicants, and posts a 65.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,664; aid recipients pay $26,924 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $62,234.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
99.7%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$26,924

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$62,234

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
65.5%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$14,745

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedMercy College of Health Sciences did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Mercy College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#326of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1637of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Mercy College's position moves 41 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Mercy College

Mercy College of Health Sciences is a private nonprofit institution in Des Moines, Iowa. Federal data show 69.2% first-year retention and a 7:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $26,924 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $26,924 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Mercy College of Health Sciences on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$17,664

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
33.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Mercy College of Health Sciences in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Mercy College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    7:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    69.2%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    867

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Mercy College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $17,664 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $26,924.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 99.7%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Wisconsin Lutheran College

    Milwaukee, WIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Wisconsin Lutheran College: U.S. News ranks it #16 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1306 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #491 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 943 undergraduates, admits 78.2% of applicants, and posts a 63.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $36,110; aid recipients pay $23,245 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $54,664.

    Acceptance rate
    78.2%
    Average net price
    $23,245
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $54,664
    6-yr graduation rate
    63.6%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#16 of 94Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1306 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#491 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    943 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 41 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Grand View University

    Des Moines, IAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Grand View University: U.S. News ranks it #98 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #448 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #854 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,486 undergraduates, admits 99.1% of applicants, and posts a 54.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,762; aid recipients pay $21,774 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,824.

    Acceptance rate
    99.1%
    Average net price
    $21,774
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,824
    6-yr graduation rate
    54.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#98 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#448 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#854 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,486 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 41 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bradley University

    Peoria, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bradley University: U.S. News ranks it #183 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #305 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #849 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #118 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #526 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,574 undergraduates, admits 76.8% of applicants, and posts a 76.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $42,160; aid recipients pay $22,719 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $66,852.

    Acceptance rate
    76.8%
    Average net price
    $22,719
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $66,852
    6-yr graduation rate
    76.2%
    US News · National universities#183 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#305 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#849 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    3,574 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 41 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Mercy College against these