Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Students comparing Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Kansas City, Missouri747 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 60Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary: Niche ranks it #1568 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 747 undergraduates, admits 96.4% of applicants, and posts a 48.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,120; aid recipients pay $23,006 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,535.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
96.4%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$23,006

-15% below the $20,091 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$50,535

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
48.3%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$15,675

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedMidwestern Baptist Theological Seminary reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Midwestern Baptist ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1568of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Midwestern Baptist

Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Kansas City, Missouri. Federal data show 81.5% first-year retention and a 16:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $23,006 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $20,091 sticker cost against $23,006 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$10,120

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
30.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$9,971

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $20,091 a year, but the average family pays $23,006 — a -15% difference. 30.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Midwestern Baptist's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    16:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    81.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    747

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Midwestern Baptist: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $10,120 and on-campus room and board is $9,971, for a published total of $20,091 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $23,006.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 96.4%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Cleveland Institute of Music

    Cleveland, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Cleveland Institute of Music: Niche ranks it #1560 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 159 undergraduates, admits 47.3% of applicants, and posts a 72.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $52,880; aid recipients pay $28,226 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $32,641.

    Acceptance rate
    47.3%
    Average net price
    $28,226
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $32,641
    6-yr graduation rate
    72.1%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1560 of 2,605

    159 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Mount Carmel College of Nursing

    Columbus, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Mount Carmel College of Nursing: Niche ranks it #1555 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 532 undergraduates, admits 84.3% of applicants, and posts a 53.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,080; aid recipients pay $10,420 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $75,103.

    Acceptance rate
    84.3%
    Average net price
    $10,420
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $75,103
    6-yr graduation rate
    53.8%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1555 of 2,605

    532 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bethlehem College & Seminary

    Minneapolis, MNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bethlehem College & Seminary: Niche ranks it #1590 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 117 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 69.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,200; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    69.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1590 of 2,605

    117 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Midwestern Baptist against these