Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Midwives College of Utah

Students comparing Midwives College of Utah on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Salt Lake City, Utah234 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 74Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Midwives College of Utah: Niche ranks it #1927 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 234 undergraduates, admits 85.7% of applicants, and posts a 40.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,583; aid recipients pay $37,278 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
85.7%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$37,278

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Midwives College of Utah in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
40.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$21,054

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedMidwives College of Utah reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Midwives College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1927of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Midwives College

Midwives College of Utah is a private nonprofit institution in Salt Lake City, Utah. Federal data show 50.0% first-year retention and a 4:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $37,278 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $37,278 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Midwives College of Utah on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$8,583

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
56.5%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Midwives College of Utah in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Midwives College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    4:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    50.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    234

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Midwives College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $8,583 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $37,278.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 85.7%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    California College of the Arts

    San Francisco, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    California College of the Arts: Washington Monthly ranks it #1442 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1434 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 990 undergraduates, admits 91.1% of applicants, and posts a 61.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $60,226; aid recipients pay $53,909 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,414.

    Acceptance rate
    91.1%
    Average net price
    $53,909
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,414
    6-yr graduation rate
    61.2%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1442 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1434 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 2 stars

    990 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 75 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary

    Los Angeles, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary: Niche ranks it #1973 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 163 undergraduates, admits 58.2% of applicants, and posts a 11.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,900; aid recipients pay $14,959 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $48,361.

    Acceptance rate
    58.2%
    Average net price
    $14,959
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $48,361
    6-yr graduation rate
    11.9%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1973 of 2,605

    163 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Golden Gate University

    San Francisco, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Golden Gate University: Niche ranks it #1988 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 259 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $87,434.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $87,434
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1988 of 2,605

    259 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Midwives College against these