Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

Students comparing New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

New Orleans, Louisiana865 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 63Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary: Niche ranks it #1650 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 865 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 73.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,468; aid recipients pay $10,829 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$10,829

47% below the $20,598 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
73.9%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedNew Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where New Orleans ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1650of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About New Orleans

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in New Orleans, Louisiana. Federal data show 92.0% first-year retention and a 14:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $10,829 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $20,598 sticker cost against $10,829 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,468

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
8.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$8,130

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $20,598 a year, but the average family pays $10,829 — a 47% difference. 8.6% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run New Orleans's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    14:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    92.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    865

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    New Orleans: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,468 and on-campus room and board is $8,130, for a published total of $20,598 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $10,829.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Oral Roberts University

    Tulsa, OKPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Oral Roberts University: U.S. News ranks it #76 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1315 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #428 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #365 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,487 undergraduates, admits 98.9% of applicants, and posts a 56.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,470; aid recipients pay $25,365 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $46,885.

    Acceptance rate
    98.9%
    Average net price
    $25,365
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $46,885
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.8%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#76 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1315 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#428 of 500+1 more on profile

    3,487 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 63 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Hardin-Simmons University

    Abilene, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Hardin-Simmons University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1254 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1101 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,283 undergraduates, admits 90.0% of applicants, and posts a 46.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $32,960; aid recipients pay $19,555 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $54,771.

    Acceptance rate
    90.0%
    Average net price
    $19,555
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $54,771
    6-yr graduation rate
    46.0%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1254 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1101 of 2,605

    1,283 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 63 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Johnson C Smith University

    Charlotte, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Johnson C Smith University: U.S. News ranks it #175 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1087 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #978 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars. It enrolls 1,244 undergraduates, admits 45.2% of applicants, and posts a 34.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $21,300; aid recipients pay $20,894 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,680.

    Acceptance rate
    45.2%
    Average net price
    $20,894
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,680
    6-yr graduation rate
    34.3%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#175 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1087 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#978 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,244 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare New Orleans against these