Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Town campus · verified rankings · federal data

New Saint Andrews College

Students comparing New Saint Andrews College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Moscow, Idaho305 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 70Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

New Saint Andrews College: U.S. News ranks it #165 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Niche ranks it #1608 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 305 undergraduates, admits 83.9% of applicants, and posts a 73.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,800; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
83.9%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
Not reportedNew Saint Andrews College does not participate in federal student aid programs, so the Department of Education does not calculate an average net price for it. Compare its published cost of attendance against other schools' net prices with care: they are not the same measure.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedScorecard earnings are derived from federal student aid records, which New Saint Andrews College students do not appear in. No federal earnings figure exists for this college.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
73.9%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNew Saint Andrews College students cannot borrow federal student loans, because the college does not participate in federal student aid programs. Its reported federal loan debt is therefore zero by construction rather than by outcome.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
1155–1358

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where New Saint Andrews ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National Liberal Arts Colleges#165of 210Liberal arts colleges
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1608of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: New Saint Andrews's position moves 17 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About New Saint Andrews

New Saint Andrews College is a private nonprofit institution in Moscow, Idaho. Federal data show 85.3% first-year retention and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing New Saint Andrews College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$16,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
Not reportedThis share is calculated from federal student aid applications, which New Saint Andrews College does not participate in.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by New Saint Andrews College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. New Saint Andrews College does not participate in federal student aid programs, so the Department of Education does not calculate an average net price for it. Compare its published cost of attendance against other schools' net prices with care: they are not the same measure.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run New Saint Andrews's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    15:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    85.3%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    305

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    New Saint Andrews: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $16,800 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 83.9%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Hawaii Pacific University

    Honolulu, HIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Hawaii Pacific University: U.S. News ranks it #76 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1416 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1334 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,392 undergraduates, admits 85.9% of applicants, and posts a 34.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,392; aid recipients pay $29,657 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $59,593.

    Acceptance rate
    85.9%
    Average net price
    $29,657
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $59,593
    6-yr graduation rate
    34.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#76 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1416 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1334 of 2,605

    2,392 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 70 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Albertus Magnus College

    New Haven, CTPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Albertus Magnus College: U.S. News ranks it #120 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1447 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1143 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 991 undergraduates, admits 59.3% of applicants, and posts a 51.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $41,908; aid recipients pay $34,028 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $60,144.

    Acceptance rate
    59.3%
    Average net price
    $34,028
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $60,144
    6-yr graduation rate
    51.5%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#120 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1447 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1143 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    991 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 70 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    St. Thomas Aquinas College

    Sparkill, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    St. Thomas Aquinas College: U.S. News ranks it #120 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1363 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1271 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 972 undergraduates, admits 93.0% of applicants, and posts a 54.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $39,450; aid recipients pay $19,994 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $62,909.

    Acceptance rate
    93.0%
    Average net price
    $19,994
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $62,909
    6-yr graduation rate
    54.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#120 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1363 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1271 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    972 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 70 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare New Saint Andrews against these