Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · verified rankings · federal data

Oak Hills Christian College

Students comparing Oak Hills Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Bemidji, Minnesota75 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 81Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Oak Hills Christian College: Niche ranks it #2116 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 75 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 22.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,440; aid recipients pay $20,227 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,983.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Oak Hills Christian College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$20,227

32% below the $29,766 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$35,983

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
22.7%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$20,980

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedOak Hills Christian College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Oak Hills Christian ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2116of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Oak Hills Christian

Oak Hills Christian College is a private nonprofit institution in Bemidji, Minnesota. Federal data show 45.0% first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $20,227 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $29,766 sticker cost against $20,227 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Oak Hills Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$19,440

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
47.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$10,326

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $29,766 a year, but the average family pays $20,227 — a 32% difference. 47.0% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Oak Hills Christian's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    45.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    75

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Oak Hills Christian: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $19,440 and on-campus room and board is $10,326, for a published total of $29,766 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $20,227.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Cleveland University-Kansas City

    Overland Park, KSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Cleveland University-Kansas City: Niche ranks it #2121 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 95 undergraduates, admits 69.2% of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,400; aid recipients pay $35,764 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,304.

    Acceptance rate
    69.2%
    Average net price
    $35,764
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,304
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2121 of 2,605

    95 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    VanderCook College of Music

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    VanderCook College of Music: Niche ranks it #2109 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 76 undergraduates, admits 89.5% of applicants, and posts a 66.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $30,910; aid recipients pay $19,780 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,863.

    Acceptance rate
    89.5%
    Average net price
    $19,780
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $47,863
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.7%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2109 of 2,605

    76 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bethany Global University

    Bloomington, MNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bethany Global University: Niche ranks it #2123 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 81 undergraduates, admits 92.9% of applicants, and posts a 56.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,000; aid recipients pay $37,790 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    92.9%
    Average net price
    $37,790
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2123 of 2,605

    81 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Oak Hills Christian against these