Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Pacific Rim Christian University

Students comparing Pacific Rim Christian University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Honolulu, Hawaii129 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 80Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Pacific Rim Christian University: Niche ranks it #2084 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 129 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 45.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,580; aid recipients pay $23,151 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,523.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Pacific Rim Christian University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$23,151

4% below the $24,080 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$40,523

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
45.5%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Pacific Rim Christian University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedPacific Rim Christian University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Pacific Rim ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2084of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Pacific Rim

Pacific Rim Christian University is a private nonprofit institution in Honolulu, Hawaii. Federal data show 77.8% first-year retention and a 7:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $23,151 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $24,080 sticker cost against $23,151 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Pacific Rim Christian University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$13,580

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
71.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$10,500

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $24,080 a year, but the average family pays $23,151 — a 4% difference. 71.9% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Pacific Rim's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    7:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    77.8%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    129

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Pacific Rim: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $13,580 and on-campus room and board is $10,500, for a published total of $24,080 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $23,151.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Faith International University

    Tacoma, WAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Faith International University: Niche ranks it #2046 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 276 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 25.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,850; aid recipients pay $22,662 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,006.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $22,662
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $51,006
    6-yr graduation rate
    25.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2046 of 2,605

    276 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 79 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    World Mission University

    Los Angeles, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    World Mission University: Niche ranks it #2015 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 207 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,920; aid recipients pay $15,785 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $15,785
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2015 of 2,605

    207 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    National University of Natural Medicine

    Portland, ORPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    National University of Natural Medicine: Niche ranks it #2166 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 41 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2166 of 2,605

    41 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 83 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Pacific Rim against these