Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Park University

Students comparing Park University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Parkville, Missouri4,555 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 53Private nonprofitResearch universityWashington Monthly ranked

The short answer

Park University: Washington Monthly ranks it #975 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1095 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 4,555 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 38.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,500; aid recipients pay $21,032 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,309.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Park University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$21,032

21% below the $26,690 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$56,309

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
38.4%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$21,685

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedPark University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Park University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#975of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1095of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value Colleges3 starsListedBest value (Money)
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Park University's position moves 23 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Park University

Park University is a private nonprofit institution in Parkville, Missouri. Federal data show 57.6% first-year retention and a 13:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $21,032 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $26,690 sticker cost against $21,032 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Park University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$17,500

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
40.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$9,190

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $26,690 a year, but the average family pays $21,032 — a 21% difference. 40.9% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Park University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    13:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    57.6%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    4,555

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Park University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $17,500 and on-campus room and board is $9,190, for a published total of $26,690 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $21,032.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Andrews University

    Berrien Springs, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Andrews University: U.S. News ranks it #242 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #979 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #422 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #227 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,224 undergraduates, admits 81.8% of applicants, and posts a 71.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,056; aid recipients pay $12,547 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,187.

    Acceptance rate
    81.8%
    Average net price
    $12,547
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,187
    6-yr graduation rate
    71.5%
    US News · National universities#242 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#979 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#422 of 500+2 more on profile

    1,224 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 53 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Wilmington College

    Wilmington, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Wilmington College: U.S. News ranks it #38 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1085 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1246 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 1,006 undergraduates, admits 92.4% of applicants, and posts a 47.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $32,082; aid recipients pay $24,153 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $48,491.

    Acceptance rate
    92.4%
    Average net price
    $24,153
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $48,491
    6-yr graduation rate
    47.3%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#38 of 94Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1085 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1246 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,006 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 53 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Central College

    Pella, IAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Central College: U.S. News ranks it #126 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1074 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #764 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 1,070 undergraduates, admits 86.2% of applicants, and posts a 66.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $20,988; aid recipients pay $23,377 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $54,317.

    Acceptance rate
    86.2%
    Average net price
    $23,377
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $54,317
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.2%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#126 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1074 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#764 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,070 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 54 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Park University against these