Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Peirce College

Students comparing Peirce College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania799 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 58Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Peirce College: Niche ranks it #1502 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 799 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 10.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,060; aid recipients pay $12,148 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,660.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Peirce College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$12,148

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$50,660

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
10.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$31,250

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedPeirce College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Peirce ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1502of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Peirce

Peirce College is a private nonprofit institution in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 11:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $12,148 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $12,148 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Peirce College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$15,060

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
52.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Peirce College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Peirce's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    11:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Peirce College in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    799

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Peirce: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $15,060 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $12,148.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Lesley University

    Cambridge, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Lesley University: U.S. News ranks it #301 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #718 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1461 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 1,122 undergraduates, admits 96.9% of applicants, and posts a 58.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,256; aid recipients pay $31,152 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,173.

    Acceptance rate
    96.9%
    Average net price
    $31,152
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $51,173
    6-yr graduation rate
    58.0%
    US News · National universities#301 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#718 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1461 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,122 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 58 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Chatham University

    Pittsburgh, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Chatham University: U.S. News ranks it #213 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #742 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #462 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1209 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,232 undergraduates, admits 62.0% of applicants, and posts a 63.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,626; aid recipients pay $29,954 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,410.

    Acceptance rate
    62.0%
    Average net price
    $29,954
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,410
    6-yr graduation rate
    63.1%
    US News · National universities#213 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#742 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#462 of 500+2 more on profile

    1,232 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 59 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Western New England University

    Springfield, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Western New England University: U.S. News ranks it #283 on National Universities (2026); Niche ranks it #1210 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 2,603 undergraduates, admits 83.5% of applicants, and posts a 64.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $47,820; aid recipients pay $27,290 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $73,157.

    Acceptance rate
    83.5%
    Average net price
    $27,290
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $73,157
    6-yr graduation rate
    64.0%
    US News · National universities#283 of 436Niche · Overall (Niche)#1210 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 3.5 stars

    2,603 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 56 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Peirce against these