Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · verified rankings · federal data

Saint Joseph Seminary College

Students comparing Saint Joseph Seminary College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

St. Benedict, Louisiana93 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 79Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Saint Joseph Seminary College: Niche ranks it #2057 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 93 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 47.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $28,025; aid recipients pay $45,460 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $38,366.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Saint Joseph Seminary College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$45,460

-1% below the $44,805 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$38,366

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
47.8%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Saint Joseph Seminary College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedSaint Joseph Seminary College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Saint Joseph Seminary ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2057of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Saint Joseph Seminary

Saint Joseph Seminary College is a private nonprofit institution in St. Benedict, Louisiana. Federal data show 71.4% first-year retention and a 5:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $45,460 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $44,805 sticker cost against $45,460 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Saint Joseph Seminary College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$28,025

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
10.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$16,780

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $44,805 a year, but the average family pays $45,460 — a -1% difference. 10.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Saint Joseph Seminary's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    5:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    71.4%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    93

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Saint Joseph Seminary: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $28,025 and on-campus room and board is $16,780, for a published total of $44,805 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $45,460.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    San Juan Bautista School of Medicine

    Caguas, PRPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    San Juan Bautista School of Medicine: Niche ranks it #2058 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 94 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 69.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,747; aid recipients pay $4,946 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    $4,946
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    69.2%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2058 of 2,605

    94 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 79 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Ecclesia College

    Springdale, ARPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Ecclesia College: Niche ranks it #2054 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 108 undergraduates, admits 73.8% of applicants, and posts a 40.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,850; aid recipients pay $22,075 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,650.

    Acceptance rate
    73.8%
    Average net price
    $22,075
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $40,650
    6-yr graduation rate
    40.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2054 of 2,605

    108 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 79 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Carolina College of Biblical Studies

    Fayetteville, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Carolina College of Biblical Studies: Niche ranks it #2052 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 159 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,906; aid recipients pay $21,322 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $24,581.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $21,322
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $24,581
    6-yr graduation rate
    0.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2052 of 2,605

    159 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 79 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Saint Joseph Seminary against these