Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

St. Francis College

Students comparing St. Francis College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Brooklyn, New York1,684 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 44Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

St. Francis College: U.S. News ranks it #18 on Regional Colleges (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #916 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1185 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,684 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 54.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $28,775; aid recipients pay $18,129 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,099.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by St. Francis College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$18,129

61% below the $46,775 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$58,099

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
54.6%

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$23,250

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedSt. Francis College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where St. Francis ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Colleges (North)#18of 68Regional colleges (North)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#916of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1185of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: St. Francis's position moves 34 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About St. Francis

St. Francis College is a private nonprofit institution in Brooklyn, New York. Federal data show 64.8% first-year retention and a 13:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $18,129 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $46,775 sticker cost against $18,129 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing St. Francis College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$28,775

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
55.7%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$18,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $46,775 a year, but the average family pays $18,129 — a 61% difference. 55.7% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run St. Francis's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    13:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    64.8%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,684

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    St. Francis: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $28,775 and on-campus room and board is $18,000, for a published total of $46,775 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $18,129.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Simmons University

    Boston, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Simmons University: U.S. News ranks it #183 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #459 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #331 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #205 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #709 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — Top 10 College City Gets High Marks. It enrolls 1,670 undergraduates, admits 70.0% of applicants, and posts a 72.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $46,874; aid recipients pay $25,265 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $63,494.

    Acceptance rate
    70.0%
    Average net price
    $25,265
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $63,494
    6-yr graduation rate
    72.3%
    US News · National universities#183 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#459 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#331 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    1,670 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 45 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Holy Family University

    Philadelphia, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Holy Family University: U.S. News ranks it #111 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #363 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1049 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4.5 stars. It enrolls 2,464 undergraduates, admits 71.0% of applicants, and posts a 60.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,330; aid recipients pay $13,143 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $62,235.

    Acceptance rate
    71.0%
    Average net price
    $13,143
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $62,235
    6-yr graduation rate
    60.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#111 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#363 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1049 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    2,464 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 43 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    La Salle University

    Philadelphia, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    La Salle University: U.S. News ranks it #257 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #415 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #313 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #502 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,953 undergraduates, admits 96.6% of applicants, and posts a 57.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $37,800; aid recipients pay $19,409 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $67,416.

    Acceptance rate
    96.6%
    Average net price
    $19,409
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $67,416
    6-yr graduation rate
    57.1%
    US News · National universities#257 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#415 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#313 of 1,504+2 more on profile

    1,953 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 46 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare St. Francis against these