Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov

Students comparing Talmudical Seminary of Bobov on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Brooklyn, New York602 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 53Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov: Niche ranks it #1369 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 602 undergraduates, admits 97.9% of applicants, and posts a 39.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,200; aid recipients pay $2,840 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $22,432.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
97.9%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$2,840

86% below the $20,200 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$22,432

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
39.2%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Talmudical Seminary of Bobov in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedTalmudical Seminary of Bobov reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Talmudical Seminary ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1369of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Talmudical Seminary

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is a private nonprofit institution in Brooklyn, New York. Federal data show 68.7% first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $2,840 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $20,200 sticker cost against $2,840 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Talmudical Seminary of Bobov on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$13,200

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
96.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$7,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $20,200 a year, but the average family pays $2,840 — a 86% difference. 96.9% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Talmudical Seminary's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    68.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    602

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Talmudical Seminary: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $13,200 and on-campus room and board is $7,000, for a published total of $20,200 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $2,840.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 97.9%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    American International College

    Springfield, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    American International College: Washington Monthly ranks it #804 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1379 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,017 undergraduates, admits 99.6% of applicants, and posts a 45.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,230; aid recipients pay $23,274 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,124.

    Acceptance rate
    99.6%
    Average net price
    $23,274
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,124
    6-yr graduation rate
    45.9%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#804 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1379 of 2,605

    1,017 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 53 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Assumption University

    Worcester, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Assumption University: U.S. News ranks it #57 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Forbes ranks it #455 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Niche ranks it #959 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,669 undergraduates, admits 83.0% of applicants, and posts a 75.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $51,356; aid recipients pay $29,498 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $74,895.

    Acceptance rate
    83.0%
    Average net price
    $29,498
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $74,895
    6-yr graduation rate
    75.2%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#57 of 170Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#455 of 500Niche · Overall (Niche)#959 of 2,605+2 more on profile

    1,669 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 54 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Western New England University

    Springfield, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Western New England University: U.S. News ranks it #283 on National Universities (2026); Niche ranks it #1210 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 2,603 undergraduates, admits 83.5% of applicants, and posts a 64.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $47,820; aid recipients pay $27,290 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $73,157.

    Acceptance rate
    83.5%
    Average net price
    $27,290
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $73,157
    6-yr graduation rate
    64.0%
    US News · National universities#283 of 436Niche · Overall (Niche)#1210 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 3.5 stars

    2,603 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 56 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Talmudical Seminary against these