Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago

Students comparing Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Chicago, Illinois78 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 80Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago: Niche ranks it #2089 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 78 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,000; aid recipients pay $7,626 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$7,626

55% below the $17,000 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
0.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedTelshe Yeshiva-Chicago reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Telshe Yeshiva ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2089of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Telshe Yeshiva

Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago is a private nonprofit institution in Chicago, Illinois. Federal data show 88.9% first-year retention and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $7,626 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $17,000 sticker cost against $7,626 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$15,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
34.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$2,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $17,000 a year, but the average family pays $7,626 — a 55% difference. 34.6% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Telshe Yeshiva's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    15:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    88.9%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    78

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Telshe Yeshiva: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $15,000 and on-campus room and board is $2,000, for a published total of $17,000 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $7,626.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 100.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Rush University

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rush University: Niche ranks it #2079 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 138 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $75,194.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $75,194
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2079 of 2,605

    138 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    VanderCook College of Music

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    VanderCook College of Music: Niche ranks it #2109 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 76 undergraduates, admits 89.5% of applicants, and posts a 66.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $30,910; aid recipients pay $19,780 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,863.

    Acceptance rate
    89.5%
    Average net price
    $19,780
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $47,863
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.7%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2109 of 2,605

    76 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Cleveland University-Kansas City

    Overland Park, KSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Cleveland University-Kansas City: Niche ranks it #2121 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 95 undergraduates, admits 69.2% of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,400; aid recipients pay $35,764 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,304.

    Acceptance rate
    69.2%
    Average net price
    $35,764
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,304
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2121 of 2,605

    95 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Telshe Yeshiva against these