Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Rural campus · verified rankings · federal data

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Students comparing Texas A&M University-Central Texas on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Killeen, Texas1,750 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 71Public universitySmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Texas A&M University-Central Texas: Niche ranks it #1848 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,750 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,154; aid recipients pay $1,300 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$1,300

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Texas A&M University-Central Texas in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Texas A&M University-Central Texas in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$17,750

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedTexas A&M University-Central Texas reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Texas A&M ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1848of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Texas A&M

Texas A&M University-Central Texas is a public institution in Killeen, Texas. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $1,300 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $1,300 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Texas A&M University-Central Texas on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$7,363

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$17,154

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Texas A&M University-Central Texas in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Texas A&M's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    15:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Texas A&M University-Central Texas in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,750

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Texas A&M: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $17,154 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $1,300.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 100.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    West Virginia State University

    Institute, WVPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    West Virginia State University: U.S. News ranks it #104 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1441 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1051 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars. It enrolls 1,321 undergraduates, admits 96.0% of applicants, and posts a 39.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,990; aid recipients pay $11,139 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,492.

    Acceptance rate
    96.0%
    Average net price
    $11,139
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $40,492
    6-yr graduation rate
    39.2%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#104 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1441 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1051 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,321 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans

    New Orleans, LAPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans: Niche ranks it #1841 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 862 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $78,495.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $78,495
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1841 of 2,605

    862 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

    Little Rock, ARPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences: Niche ranks it #1839 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,571 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $73,827.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $73,827
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1839 of 2,605

    1,571 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Texas A&M against these