Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Urban campus · basic profile (federal data)

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Students comparing Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Lubbock, Texas1,482 undergraduatesPublic universitySmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center enrolls 1,482 undergraduates and admits not reported of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay an average net price of not reported. Six-year graduation rate: not reported; median earnings ten years after entry: $92,348. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$92,348

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$12,268

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedTexas Tech University Health Sciences Center did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Texas Tech ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for Texas Tech yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Texas Tech

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is a public institution in Lubbock, Texas. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 7:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Out-of-state tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Texas Tech's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    7:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,482

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Texas Tech: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Alabama State University

    Montgomery, ALPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Alabama State University: Washington Monthly ranks it #713 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1376 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,477 undergraduates, admits 97.5% of applicants, and posts a 30.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,576; aid recipients pay $20,435 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,502.

    Acceptance rate
    97.5%
    Average net price
    $20,435
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $34,502
    6-yr graduation rate
    30.3%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#713 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1376 of 2,605

    3,477 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 50 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Auburn University at Montgomery

    Montgomery, ALPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Auburn University at Montgomery: U.S. News ranks it #65 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Niche ranks it #456 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,542 undergraduates, admits 91.6% of applicants, and posts a 32.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $20,668; aid recipients pay $13,224 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $44,391.

    Acceptance rate
    91.6%
    Average net price
    $13,224
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $44,391
    6-yr graduation rate
    32.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#65 of 135Niche · Overall (Niche)#456 of 2,605

    2,542 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 33 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Coppin State University

    Baltimore, MDPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Coppin State University: Washington Monthly ranks it #456 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #483 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,844 undergraduates, admits 45.8% of applicants, and posts a 26.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,024; aid recipients pay $9,977 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $46,490.

    Acceptance rate
    45.8%
    Average net price
    $9,977
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $46,490
    6-yr graduation rate
    26.2%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#456 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#483 of 2,605

    1,844 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 24 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Texas Tech against these