Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · basic profile (federal data)

Trinity College of Jacksonville

Students comparing Trinity College of Jacksonville on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Jacksonville, Florida386 undergraduatesPrivate nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Trinity College of Jacksonville enrolls 386 undergraduates and admits 53.3% of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is $15,100; aid recipients pay an average net price of $20,011. Six-year graduation rate: 34.2%; median earnings ten years after entry: $37,275. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
53.3%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$20,011

17% below the $24,040 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$37,275

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
34.2%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$24,250

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
778–1006

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Trinity College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for Trinity College yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Trinity College

Trinity College of Jacksonville is a private nonprofit institution in Jacksonville, Florida. Federal data show 56.7% first-year retention and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $20,011 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $24,040 sticker cost against $20,011 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Trinity College of Jacksonville on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$15,100

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
50.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$8,940

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $24,040 a year, but the average family pays $20,011 — a 17% difference. 50.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Trinity College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    12:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    56.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    386

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Trinity College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $15,100 and on-campus room and board is $8,940, for a published total of $24,040 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $20,011.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 53.3%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Abilene Christian University

    Abilene, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Abilene Christian University: U.S. News ranks it #329 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #437 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1379 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #432 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #344 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,195 undergraduates, admits 66.0% of applicants, and posts a 59.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,200; aid recipients pay $26,182 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,736.

    Acceptance rate
    66.0%
    Average net price
    $26,182
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,736
    6-yr graduation rate
    59.0%
    US News · National universities#329 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#437 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1379 of 1,504+2 more on profile

    3,195 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    AdventHealth University

    Orlando, FLPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    AdventHealth University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1352 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #314 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,361 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 38.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $21,420; aid recipients pay $30,135 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $72,282.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $30,135
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $72,282
    6-yr graduation rate
    38.9%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1352 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#314 of 2,605

    1,361 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 51 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Albizu University-San Juan

    San Juan, PRPrivate nonprofit

    Federal data · rankings added over time

    Albizu University-San Juan enrolls 728 undergraduates and admits 100.0% of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is $8,505; aid recipients pay an average net price of $9,732. Six-year graduation rate: 67.0%; median earnings ten years after entry: $41,544. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    $9,732
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $41,544
    6-yr graduation rate
    67.0%

    728 undergraduates

    Compare Trinity College against these