Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

United Talmudical Seminary

Students comparing United Talmudical Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Brooklyn, New York2,241 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 35Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

United Talmudical Seminary: Niche ranks it #904 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,241 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 58.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,000; aid recipients pay $6,640 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $25,113.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by United Talmudical Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$6,640

60% below the $16,500 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$25,113

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
58.1%

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by United Talmudical Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedUnited Talmudical Seminary did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where United Talmudical ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#904of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About United Talmudical

United Talmudical Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Brooklyn, New York. Federal data show 90.8% first-year retention and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $6,640 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $16,500 sticker cost against $6,640 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing United Talmudical Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$15,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
87.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$1,500

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $16,500 a year, but the average family pays $6,640 — a 60% difference. 87.4% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run United Talmudical's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    15:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    90.8%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    2,241

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    United Talmudical: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $15,000 and on-campus room and board is $1,500, for a published total of $16,500 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $6,640.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Yeshiva University

    New York, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva University: U.S. News ranks it #84 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #230 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #670 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #309 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #135 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4.5 stars; QS ranks it #628 on World University Rankings (2026). It enrolls 2,852 undergraduates, admits 55.6% of applicants, and posts a 83.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $51,800; aid recipients pay $49,965 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $71,353.

    Acceptance rate
    55.6%
    Average net price
    $49,965
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $71,353
    6-yr graduation rate
    83.2%
    US News · National universities#84 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#230 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#670 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    2,852 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 36 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Carlow University

    Pittsburgh, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Carlow University: U.S. News ranks it #97 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #464 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #692 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,348 undergraduates, admits 87.0% of applicants, and posts a 59.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,874; aid recipients pay $20,786 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,051.

    Acceptance rate
    87.0%
    Average net price
    $20,786
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $51,051
    6-yr graduation rate
    59.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#97 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#464 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#692 of 2,605

    1,348 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 38 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Saint Peter's University

    Jersey City, NJPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Saint Peter's University: U.S. News ranks it #39 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Forbes ranks it #385 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #248 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #973 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 2,135 undergraduates, admits 90.3% of applicants, and posts a 58.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $42,552; aid recipients pay $12,199 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $57,815.

    Acceptance rate
    90.3%
    Average net price
    $12,199
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $57,815
    6-yr graduation rate
    58.3%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#39 of 170Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#385 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#248 of 1,504+2 more on profile

    2,135 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 38 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare United Talmudical against these