Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · verified rankings · federal data

Unity Environmental University

Students comparing Unity Environmental University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

New Gloucester, Maine6,483 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 51Private nonprofitResearch universityNiche ranked

The short answer

Unity Environmental University: Niche ranks it #1321 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 6,483 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 28.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,640; aid recipients pay $19,104 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,852.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Unity Environmental University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$19,104

25% below the $25,440 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$37,852

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
28.7%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$25,000

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedUnity Environmental University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Unity Environmental ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1321of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Unity Environmental

Unity Environmental University is a private nonprofit institution in New Gloucester, Maine. Federal data show 36.1% first-year retention and a 36:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $19,104 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $25,440 sticker cost against $19,104 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Unity Environmental University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,640

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
63.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$12,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $25,440 a year, but the average family pays $19,104 — a 25% difference. 63.9% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Unity Environmental's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    36:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    36.1%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    6,483

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Unity Environmental: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,640 and on-campus room and board is $12,800, for a published total of $25,440 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $19,104.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    St. John's University-New York

    Queens, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    St. John's University-New York: U.S. News ranks it #151 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #380 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1206 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #190 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #655 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 9,477 undergraduates, admits 83.4% of applicants, and posts a 66.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $53,020; aid recipients pay $29,999 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $69,571.

    Acceptance rate
    83.4%
    Average net price
    $29,999
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $69,571
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.1%
    US News · National universities#151 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#380 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1206 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    9,477 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 51 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Stonehill College

    Easton, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Stonehill College: U.S. News ranks it #83 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Forbes ranks it #365 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1009 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #173 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1041 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,528 undergraduates, admits 66.3% of applicants, and posts a 76.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $57,490; aid recipients pay $33,016 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $77,745.

    Acceptance rate
    66.3%
    Average net price
    $33,016
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $77,745
    6-yr graduation rate
    76.0%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#83 of 210Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#365 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1009 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    2,528 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 51 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bennington College

    Bennington, VTPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bennington College: U.S. News ranks it #114 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #753 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1261 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — Top 5 College Theater. It enrolls 780 undergraduates, admits 44.5% of applicants, and posts a 71.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $66,262; aid recipients pay $30,947 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $38,289.

    Acceptance rate
    44.5%
    Average net price
    $30,947
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $38,289
    6-yr graduation rate
    71.2%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#114 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#753 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1261 of 2,605+2 more on profile

    780 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 51 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Unity Environmental against these