Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences

Students comparing University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

San Juan, PR233 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 74Public universitySmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences: Niche ranks it #1940 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 233 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,953.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$45,953

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedUniversity of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1940of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences

University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences is a public institution in San Juan, PR. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 2:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Out-of-state tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    2:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    233

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music

    San Juan, PRPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music: Niche ranks it #1953 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 307 undergraduates, admits 78.3% of applicants, and posts a 66.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $3,850; aid recipients pay $7,260 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $19,474.

    Acceptance rate
    78.3%
    Average net price
    $7,260
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $19,474
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.7%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1953 of 2,605

    307 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 75 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

    Houston, TXPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center: Niche ranks it #1907 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 334 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $90,232.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $90,232
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1907 of 2,605

    334 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 73 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Medical University of South Carolina

    Charleston, SCPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Medical University of South Carolina: Niche ranks it #1904 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 303 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $88,420.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $88,420
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1904 of 2,605

    303 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 73 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences against these