Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · basic profile (federal data)

Yeshiva of Ocean

Students comparing Yeshiva of Ocean on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Greenfield Park, New York63 undergraduatesPrivate nonprofitSelectiveSmall enrollment

The short answer

Yeshiva of Ocean enrolls 63 undergraduates and admits 36.0% of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is $9,000; aid recipients pay an average net price of $9,083. Six-year graduation rate: 61.5%; median earnings ten years after entry: not reported. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
36.0%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$9,083

21% below the $11,500 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva of Ocean in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
61.5%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva of Ocean in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedYeshiva of Ocean reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Yeshiva of ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for Yeshiva of yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Yeshiva of

Yeshiva of Ocean is a private nonprofit institution in Greenfield Park, New York. Federal data show 88.2% first-year retention and a 29:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $9,083 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $11,500 sticker cost against $9,083 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Yeshiva of Ocean on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$9,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
54.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$2,500

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $11,500 a year, but the average family pays $9,083 — a 21% difference. 54.4% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Yeshiva of's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    29:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    88.2%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    63

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Yeshiva of: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $9,000 and on-campus room and board is $2,500, for a published total of $11,500 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $9,083.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 36.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Babson College

    Wellesley, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Babson College: Forbes ranks it #95 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #474 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #2 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #100 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — #13 Best Student Support and Counseling Services. It enrolls 2,728 undergraduates, admits 17.1% of applicants, and posts a 93.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $57,152; aid recipients pay $40,514 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $123,938.

    Acceptance rate
    17.1%
    Average net price
    $40,514
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $123,938
    6-yr graduation rate
    93.1%
    Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#95 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#474 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#2 of 500+3 more on profile

    2,728 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 14 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bais Medrash Elyon

    Monsey, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bais Medrash Elyon: Niche ranks it #2132 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 61 undergraduates, admits 37.5% of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,600; aid recipients pay $8,447 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    37.5%
    Average net price
    $8,447
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    0.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2132 of 2,605

    61 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 82 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bryn Mawr College

    Bryn Mawr, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bryn Mawr College: U.S. News ranks it #29 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Forbes ranks it #167 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #247 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #274 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — #18 Best Classroom Experience. It enrolls 1,359 undergraduates, admits 29.4% of applicants, and posts a 81.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $65,920; aid recipients pay $31,759 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $75,217.

    Acceptance rate
    29.4%
    Average net price
    $31,759
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $75,217
    6-yr graduation rate
    81.8%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#29 of 210Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#167 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#247 of 1,504+3 more on profile

    1,359 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 19 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Yeshiva of against these