Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah

Students comparing Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Lakewood, New Jersey75 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 80Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah: Niche ranks it #2095 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 75 undergraduates, admits 85.2% of applicants, and posts a 36.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,500; aid recipients pay $16,637 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
85.2%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$16,637

-9% below the $15,300 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
36.4%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedYeshiva Yesodei Hatorah reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Yeshiva Yesodei ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2095of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Yeshiva Yesodei

Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is a private nonprofit institution in Lakewood, New Jersey. Federal data show 75.0% first-year retention and a 9:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $16,637 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $15,300 sticker cost against $16,637 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,500

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
40.3%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$2,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $15,300 a year, but the average family pays $16,637 — a -9% difference. 40.3% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Yeshiva Yesodei's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    9:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    75.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    75

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Yeshiva Yesodei: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,500 and on-campus room and board is $2,800, for a published total of $15,300 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $16,637.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 85.2%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Yeshiva Gedolah Tiferes Boruch

    North Plainfield, NJPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva Gedolah Tiferes Boruch: Niche ranks it #2083 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 81 undergraduates, admits 89.3% of applicants, and posts a 5.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,480; aid recipients pay $9,417 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    89.3%
    Average net price
    $9,417
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    5.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2083 of 2,605

    81 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology

    Brookline, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology: Niche ranks it #2111 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 64 undergraduates, admits 79.6% of applicants, and posts a 44.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,490; aid recipients pay $25,203 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,724.

    Acceptance rate
    79.6%
    Average net price
    $25,203
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $51,724
    6-yr graduation rate
    44.4%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2111 of 2,605

    64 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah

    Monsey, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah: Niche ranks it #2078 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 84 undergraduates, admits 52.4% of applicants, and posts a 34.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,600; aid recipients pay $10,157 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    52.4%
    Average net price
    $10,157
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    34.8%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2078 of 2,605

    84 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Yeshiva Yesodei against these