Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh

Students comparing Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Far Rockaway, New York41 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 84Private nonprofitSelectiveSmall enrollment

The short answer

Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh: Niche ranks it #2179 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 41 undergraduates, admits 25.0% of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,650; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
25.0%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
50.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedYeshiva Zichron Aryeh reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Yeshiva Zichron ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2179of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Yeshiva Zichron

Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh is a private nonprofit institution in Far Rockaway, New York. Federal data show 66.7% first-year retention and a 4:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $17,500 sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$9,650

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
16.7%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$7,850

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $17,500 a year. Not reported by Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Yeshiva Zichron's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    4:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    66.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    41

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Yeshiva Zichron: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $9,650 and on-campus room and board is $7,850, for a published total of $17,500 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 25.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Visible Music College

    Memphis, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Visible Music College: Niche ranks it #2119 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 79 undergraduates, admits 28.0% of applicants, and posts a 22.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,000; aid recipients pay $27,820 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,933.

    Acceptance rate
    28.0%
    Average net price
    $27,820
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $35,933
    6-yr graduation rate
    22.9%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2119 of 2,605

    79 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Pacific Oaks College

    Pasadena, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Pacific Oaks College: Niche ranks it #2277 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 312 undergraduates, admits 34.4% of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $32,520; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,485.

    Acceptance rate
    34.4%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,485
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2277 of 2,605

    312 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 87 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America

    New York, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Mesivtha Tifereth Jerusalem of America: Niche ranks it #2150 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 51 undergraduates, admits 60.0% of applicants, and posts a 6.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,250; aid recipients pay $8,290 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    60.0%
    Average net price
    $8,290
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    6.7%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2150 of 2,605

    51 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 83 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Yeshiva Zichron against these