Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · verified rankings · federal data

Antioch College

Students comparing Antioch College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Yellow Springs, Ohio121 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 71Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Antioch College: U.S. News ranks it #165 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Niche ranks it #1630 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 121 undergraduates, admits 89.1% of applicants, and posts a 41.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $37,143; aid recipients pay $14,834 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
89.1%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$14,834

67% below the $44,783 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Antioch College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
41.2%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Antioch College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedAntioch College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Antioch ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National Liberal Arts Colleges#165of 210Liberal arts colleges
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1630of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Antioch's position moves 16 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Antioch

Antioch College is a private nonprofit institution in Yellow Springs, Ohio. Federal data show 71.8% first-year retention and a 6:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $14,834 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $44,783 sticker cost against $14,834 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Antioch College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$37,143

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
65.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$7,640

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $44,783 a year, but the average family pays $14,834 — a 67% difference. 65.9% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Antioch's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    6:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    71.8%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    121

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Antioch: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $37,143 and on-campus room and board is $7,640, for a published total of $44,783 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $14,834.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 89.1%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Newman University

    Wichita, KSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Newman University: U.S. News ranks it #131 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1325 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1230 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 851 undergraduates, admits 74.0% of applicants, and posts a 52.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,500; aid recipients pay $19,971 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,041.

    Acceptance rate
    74.0%
    Average net price
    $19,971
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,041
    6-yr graduation rate
    52.8%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#131 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1325 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1230 of 2,605

    851 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 72 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of Jamestown

    Jamestown, NDPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Jamestown: U.S. News ranks it #135 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1241 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1117 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,041 undergraduates, admits 88.1% of applicants, and posts a 49.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $24,990; aid recipients pay $19,567 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,621.

    Acceptance rate
    88.1%
    Average net price
    $19,567
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $56,621
    6-yr graduation rate
    49.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#135 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1241 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1117 of 2,605

    1,041 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 69 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Great Lakes Christian College

    Lansing, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Great Lakes Christian College: U.S. News ranks it #65 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Niche ranks it #1961 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 197 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 36.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,520; aid recipients pay $15,524 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $31,053.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $15,524
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $31,053
    6-yr graduation rate
    36.0%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#65 of 94Niche · Overall (Niche)#1961 of 2,605

    197 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 72 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Antioch against these