Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Great Lakes Christian College

Students comparing Great Lakes Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Lansing, Michigan197 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 72Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Great Lakes Christian College: U.S. News ranks it #65 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Niche ranks it #1961 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 197 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 36.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,520; aid recipients pay $15,524 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $31,053.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Great Lakes Christian College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$15,524

47% below the $29,451 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$31,053

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
36.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$18,779

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedGreat Lakes Christian College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Great Lakes Christian ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Colleges (Midwest)#65of 94Regional colleges (Midwest)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1961of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Great Lakes Christian's position moves 6 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a moderate spread; the ranking you look at changes the answer somewhat. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Great Lakes Christian

Great Lakes Christian College is a private nonprofit institution in Lansing, Michigan. Federal data show 48.9% first-year retention and a 13:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $15,524 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $29,451 sticker cost against $15,524 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Great Lakes Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$19,520

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
53.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$9,931

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $29,451 a year, but the average family pays $15,524 — a 47% difference. 53.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Great Lakes Christian's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    13:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    48.9%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    197

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Great Lakes Christian: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $19,520 and on-campus room and board is $9,931, for a published total of $29,451 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $15,524.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Newman University

    Wichita, KSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Newman University: U.S. News ranks it #131 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1325 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1230 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 851 undergraduates, admits 74.0% of applicants, and posts a 52.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,500; aid recipients pay $19,971 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,041.

    Acceptance rate
    74.0%
    Average net price
    $19,971
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,041
    6-yr graduation rate
    52.8%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#131 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1325 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1230 of 2,605

    851 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 72 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Tiffin University

    Tiffin, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Tiffin University: U.S. News ranks it #141 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1362 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1139 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,051 undergraduates, admits 80.0% of applicants, and posts a 39.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,790; aid recipients pay $26,500 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,942.

    Acceptance rate
    80.0%
    Average net price
    $26,500
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $35,942
    6-yr graduation rate
    39.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#141 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1362 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1139 of 2,605

    2,051 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 73 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Antioch College

    Yellow Springs, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Antioch College: U.S. News ranks it #165 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Niche ranks it #1630 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 121 undergraduates, admits 89.1% of applicants, and posts a 41.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $37,143; aid recipients pay $14,834 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    89.1%
    Average net price
    $14,834
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    41.2%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#165 of 210Niche · Overall (Niche)#1630 of 2,605

    121 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Great Lakes Christian against these