Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Baptist University of the Americas

Students comparing Baptist University of the Americas on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

San Antonio, Texas99 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 80Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Baptist University of the Americas: Niche ranks it #2071 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 99 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 80.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,180; aid recipients pay $10,964 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,709.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Baptist University of the Americas in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$10,964

35% below the $16,850 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$37,709

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
80.0%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Baptist University of the Americas in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedBaptist University of the Americas did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Baptist University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2071of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Baptist University

Baptist University of the Americas is a private nonprofit institution in San Antonio, Texas. Federal data show 66.7% first-year retention and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $10,964 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $16,850 sticker cost against $10,964 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Baptist University of the Americas on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$9,180

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
27.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$7,670

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $16,850 a year, but the average family pays $10,964 — a 35% difference. 27.6% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Baptist University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    12:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    66.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    99

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Baptist University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $9,180 and on-campus room and board is $7,670, for a published total of $16,850 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $10,964.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Paine College

    Augusta, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Paine College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1428 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1681 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 388 undergraduates, admits 95.4% of applicants, and posts a 14.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,596; aid recipients pay $16,670 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,338.

    Acceptance rate
    95.4%
    Average net price
    $16,670
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $33,338
    6-yr graduation rate
    14.4%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1428 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1681 of 2,605

    388 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Carolina College of Biblical Studies

    Fayetteville, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Carolina College of Biblical Studies: Niche ranks it #2052 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 159 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,906; aid recipients pay $21,322 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $24,581.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $21,322
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $24,581
    6-yr graduation rate
    0.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2052 of 2,605

    159 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 79 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bridges Christian College

    New Orleans, LAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bridges Christian College: Niche ranks it #2051 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 163 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,600; aid recipients pay $10,273 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $10,273
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    0.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2051 of 2,605

    163 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 79 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Baptist University against these