Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Bellevue University

Students comparing Bellevue University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Bellevue, Nebraska10,220 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 68Private nonprofitResearch universityWashington Monthly ranked

The short answer

Bellevue University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1409 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1121 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4.5 stars. It enrolls 10,220 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 33.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,903; aid recipients pay $17,550 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $61,289.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Bellevue University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$17,550

17% below the $21,138 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$61,289

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
33.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$20,000

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedBellevue University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Bellevue University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1409of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1121of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value Colleges4.5 starsListedBest value (Money)
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Bellevue University's position moves 51 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Bellevue University

Bellevue University is a private nonprofit institution in Bellevue, Nebraska. Federal data show 57.9% first-year retention and a 17:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $17,550 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $21,138 sticker cost against $17,550 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Bellevue University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$9,903

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
30.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$11,235

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $21,138 a year, but the average family pays $17,550 — a 17% difference. 30.0% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Bellevue University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    17:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    57.9%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    10,220

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Bellevue University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $9,903 and on-campus room and board is $11,235, for a published total of $21,138 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $17,550.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Concordia University-Wisconsin

    Mequon, WIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Concordia University-Wisconsin: U.S. News ranks it #329 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1404 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #949 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 2,197 undergraduates, admits 78.2% of applicants, and posts a 68.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,470; aid recipients pay $36,201 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,075.

    Acceptance rate
    78.2%
    Average net price
    $36,201
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $56,075
    6-yr graduation rate
    68.3%
    US News · National universities#329 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1404 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#949 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    2,197 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 68 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Upper Iowa University

    Fayette, IAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Upper Iowa University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1335 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1218 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,994 undergraduates, admits 96.5% of applicants, and posts a 33.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,475; aid recipients pay $20,942 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,766.

    Acceptance rate
    96.5%
    Average net price
    $20,942
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,766
    6-yr graduation rate
    33.9%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1335 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1218 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 3.5 stars

    1,994 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 68 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Davenport University

    Grand Rapids, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Davenport University: U.S. News ranks it #137 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1129 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1168 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars. It enrolls 3,134 undergraduates, admits 97.8% of applicants, and posts a 56.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $24,466; aid recipients pay $17,707 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,099.

    Acceptance rate
    97.8%
    Average net price
    $17,707
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $45,099
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#137 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1129 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1168 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    3,134 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 68 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Bellevue University against these