Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Beth Medrash Govoha

Students comparing Beth Medrash Govoha on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Lakewood, New Jersey4,027 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 68Private nonprofitResearch universityNiche ranked

The short answer

Beth Medrash Govoha: Niche ranks it #1777 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 4,027 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,544.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Beth Medrash Govoha in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Beth Medrash Govoha in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$47,544

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Beth Medrash Govoha in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Beth Medrash Govoha in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedBeth Medrash Govoha did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Beth Medrash ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1777of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Beth Medrash

Beth Medrash Govoha is a private nonprofit institution in Lakewood, New Jersey. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 20:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Beth Medrash Govoha on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Beth Medrash Govoha in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
74.5%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Beth Medrash Govoha in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Beth Medrash Govoha in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Beth Medrash's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    20:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Beth Medrash Govoha in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    4,027

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Beth Medrash: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Wilson College

    Chambersburg, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Wilson College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1236 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1406 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 865 undergraduates, admits 92.1% of applicants, and posts a 48.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $27,100; aid recipients pay $21,741 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $43,326.

    Acceptance rate
    92.1%
    Average net price
    $21,741
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $43,326
    6-yr graduation rate
    48.1%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1236 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1406 of 2,605

    865 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 68 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Mitchell College

    New London, CTPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Mitchell College: U.S. News ranks it #30 on Regional Colleges (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1433 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1719 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 377 undergraduates, admits 94.7% of applicants, and posts a 42.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $40,490; aid recipients pay $30,260 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $39,115.

    Acceptance rate
    94.7%
    Average net price
    $30,260
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $39,115
    6-yr graduation rate
    42.2%
    US News · Regional colleges (North)#30 of 68Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1433 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1719 of 2,605

    377 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 68 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Moore College of Art and Design

    Philadelphia, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Moore College of Art and Design: Washington Monthly ranks it #1210 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1445 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 535 undergraduates, admits 56.5% of applicants, and posts a 57.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $52,812; aid recipients pay $43,086 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,839.

    Acceptance rate
    56.5%
    Average net price
    $43,086
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $37,839
    6-yr graduation rate
    57.1%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1210 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1445 of 2,605

    535 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 68 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Beth Medrash against these