Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park

Students comparing Beth Medrash of Asbury Park on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Lakewood, New Jersey124 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 77Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park: Niche ranks it #2011 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 124 undergraduates, admits 53.8% of applicants, and posts a 10.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,010; aid recipients pay $9,766 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
53.8%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$9,766

34% below the $14,810 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Beth Medrash of Asbury Park in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
10.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Beth Medrash of Asbury Park in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedBeth Medrash of Asbury Park reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Beth Medrash ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2011of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Beth Medrash

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park is a private nonprofit institution in Lakewood, New Jersey. Federal data show 72.2% first-year retention and a 22:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $9,766 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $14,810 sticker cost against $9,766 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Beth Medrash of Asbury Park on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,010

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
45.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$2,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $14,810 a year, but the average family pays $9,766 — a 34% difference. 45.0% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Beth Medrash's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    22:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    72.2%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    124

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Beth Medrash: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,010 and on-campus room and board is $2,800, for a published total of $14,810 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $9,766.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 53.8%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Mechon L'hoyroa

    Monsey, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Mechon L'hoyroa: Niche ranks it #2013 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 122 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,800; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2013 of 2,605

    122 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College: Niche ranks it #2005 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 131 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 33.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,500; aid recipients pay $16,515 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,527.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    $16,515
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $41,527
    6-yr graduation rate
    33.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2005 of 2,605

    131 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    New England College

    Henniker, NHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    New England College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1481 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1473 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,022 undergraduates, admits 92.1% of applicants, and posts a 34.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $41,938; aid recipients pay $26,972 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,092.

    Acceptance rate
    92.1%
    Average net price
    $26,972
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,092
    6-yr graduation rate
    34.5%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1481 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1473 of 2,605

    1,022 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 78 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Beth Medrash against these