Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Mechon L'hoyroa

Students comparing Mechon L'hoyroa on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Monsey, New York122 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 77Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Mechon L'hoyroa: Niche ranks it #2013 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 122 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,800; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Mechon L'hoyroa in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Mechon L'hoyroa in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Mechon L'hoyroa in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Mechon L'hoyroa in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Mechon L'hoyroa in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedMechon L'hoyroa did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Mechon L'hoyroa ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2013of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Mechon L'hoyroa

Mechon L'hoyroa is a private nonprofit institution in Monsey, New York. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 21:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Mechon L'hoyroa on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$11,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
72.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Mechon L'hoyroa in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Mechon L'hoyroa in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Mechon L'hoyroa's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    21:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Mechon L'hoyroa in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    122

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Mechon L'hoyroa: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $11,800 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Beth Medrash of Asbury Park

    Lakewood, NJPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Beth Medrash of Asbury Park: Niche ranks it #2011 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 124 undergraduates, admits 53.8% of applicants, and posts a 10.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,010; aid recipients pay $9,766 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    53.8%
    Average net price
    $9,766
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    10.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2011 of 2,605

    124 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    New England College

    Henniker, NHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    New England College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1481 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1473 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,022 undergraduates, admits 92.1% of applicants, and posts a 34.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $41,938; aid recipients pay $26,972 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,092.

    Acceptance rate
    92.1%
    Average net price
    $26,972
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,092
    6-yr graduation rate
    34.5%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1481 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1473 of 2,605

    1,022 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 78 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College: Niche ranks it #2005 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 131 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 33.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,500; aid recipients pay $16,515 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,527.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    $16,515
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $41,527
    6-yr graduation rate
    33.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2005 of 2,605

    131 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Mechon L'hoyroa against these