Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Colorado State University Global

Students comparing Colorado State University Global on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Denver, Colorado6,563 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 69Public universityUrban campusResearch university

The short answer

Colorado State University Global: Niche ranks it #1793 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 6,563 undergraduates, admits 98.4% of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,000; aid recipients pay $16,510 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $76,813.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
98.4%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$16,510

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$76,813

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Colorado State University Global in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$25,000

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedColorado State University Global did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Colorado State ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1793of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Colorado State

Colorado State University Global is a public institution in Denver, Colorado. Federal data show 74.0% first-year retention and a 25:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $16,510 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $16,510 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Colorado State University Global on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$9,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$9,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Colorado State University Global in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Colorado State's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    25:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    74.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    6,563

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Colorado State: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $9,000 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $16,510.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 98.4%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    University of Alaska Anchorage

    Anchorage, AKPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Alaska Anchorage: U.S. News ranks it #78 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1135 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #474 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1021 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 7,212 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 29.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $21,322; aid recipients pay $15,301 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,871.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $15,301
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $51,871
    6-yr graduation rate
    29.7%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#78 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1135 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#474 of 500+1 more on profile

    7,212 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 69 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Metropolitan State University of Denver

    Denver, COPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Metropolitan State University of Denver: U.S. News ranks it #102 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); WSJ ranks it #423 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #690 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 15,002 undergraduates, admits 98.8% of applicants, and posts a 31.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $30,684; aid recipients pay $15,327 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,093.

    Acceptance rate
    98.8%
    Average net price
    $15,327
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,093
    6-yr graduation rate
    31.5%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#102 of 118WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#423 of 500Niche · Overall (Niche)#690 of 2,605

    15,002 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Boise State University

    Boise, IDPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Boise State University: U.S. News ranks it #301 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #483 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #749 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #480 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #463 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 17,674 undergraduates, admits 87.2% of applicants, and posts a 60.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $27,788; aid recipients pay $21,610 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,658.

    Acceptance rate
    87.2%
    Average net price
    $21,610
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $51,658
    6-yr graduation rate
    60.2%
    US News · National universities#301 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#483 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#749 of 1,504+3 more on profile

    17,674 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Colorado State against these