Savannah State University: U.S. News ranks it #112 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #688 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #488 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #778 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,833 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 28.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,043; aid recipients pay $8,172 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,981.
- Acceptance rate
- Not reported
- Average net price
- $8,172
- Median earnings (10 yr)
- $37,981
- 6-yr graduation rate
- 28.0%
2,833 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)
