Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

East-West University

Students comparing East-West University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Chicago, Illinois468 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 69Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

East-West University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1223 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1480 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 468 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 15.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $25,395; aid recipients pay $21,697 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $29,963.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by East-West University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$21,697

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$29,963

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
15.6%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$26,986

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedEast-West University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where East West ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1223of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1480of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: East West's position moves 25 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About East West

East-West University is a private nonprofit institution in Chicago, Illinois. Federal data show 37.1% first-year retention and a 29:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $21,697 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $21,697 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing East-West University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$25,395

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
61.7%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by East-West University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run East West's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    29:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    37.1%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    468

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    East West: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $25,395 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $21,697.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    College for Creative Studies

    Detroit, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    College for Creative Studies: Washington Monthly ranks it #1381 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1236 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars. It enrolls 1,230 undergraduates, admits 91.9% of applicants, and posts a 70.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $53,350; aid recipients pay $34,617 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $44,860.

    Acceptance rate
    91.9%
    Average net price
    $34,617
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $44,860
    6-yr graduation rate
    70.6%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1381 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1236 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 2.5 stars

    1,230 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 70 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Newman University

    Wichita, KSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Newman University: U.S. News ranks it #131 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1325 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1230 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 851 undergraduates, admits 74.0% of applicants, and posts a 52.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,500; aid recipients pay $19,971 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,041.

    Acceptance rate
    74.0%
    Average net price
    $19,971
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,041
    6-yr graduation rate
    52.8%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#131 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1325 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1230 of 2,605

    851 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 72 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Kansas Christian College

    Overland Park, KSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Kansas Christian College: Washington Monthly ranks it #820 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #2010 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 143 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 9.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,720; aid recipients pay $15,313 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $15,313
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    9.8%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#820 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#2010 of 2,605

    143 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare East West against these