Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Kansas Christian College

Students comparing Kansas Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Overland Park, Kansas143 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 66Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Kansas Christian College: Washington Monthly ranks it #820 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #2010 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 143 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 9.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,720; aid recipients pay $15,313 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Kansas Christian College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$15,313

27% below the $21,020 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Kansas Christian College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
9.8%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Kansas Christian College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedKansas Christian College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Kansas Christian ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#820of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2010of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Kansas Christian's position moves 23 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Kansas Christian

Kansas Christian College is a private nonprofit institution in Overland Park, Kansas. Federal data show 45.5% first-year retention and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $15,313 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $21,020 sticker cost against $15,313 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Kansas Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$11,720

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
62.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$9,300

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $21,020 a year, but the average family pays $15,313 — a 27% difference. 62.9% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Kansas Christian's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    15:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    45.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    143

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Kansas Christian: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $11,720 and on-campus room and board is $9,300, for a published total of $21,020 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $15,313.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Friends University

    Wichita, KSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Friends University: U.S. News ranks it #128 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1331 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #807 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 1,048 undergraduates, admits 55.2% of applicants, and posts a 43.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,192; aid recipients pay $27,715 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,113.

    Acceptance rate
    55.2%
    Average net price
    $27,715
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,113
    6-yr graduation rate
    43.4%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#128 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1331 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#807 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,048 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Judson University

    Elgin, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Judson University: U.S. News ranks it #103 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1370 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1033 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 708 undergraduates, admits 47.6% of applicants, and posts a 59.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $31,360; aid recipients pay $18,558 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,313.

    Acceptance rate
    47.6%
    Average net price
    $18,558
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $56,313
    6-yr graduation rate
    59.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#103 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1370 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1033 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    708 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    East-West University

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    East-West University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1223 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1480 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 468 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 15.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $25,395; aid recipients pay $21,697 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $29,963.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $21,697
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $29,963
    6-yr graduation rate
    15.6%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1223 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1480 of 2,605

    468 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 69 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Kansas Christian against these