Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Geneva College

Students comparing Geneva College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania1,096 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 62Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Geneva College: U.S. News ranks it #84 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1209 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1426 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,096 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 61.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $33,450; aid recipients pay $25,890 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,004.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Geneva College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$25,890

42% below the $44,780 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$50,004

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
61.0%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$25,198

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedGeneva College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Geneva ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Universities (North)#84of 170Regional univ. (North)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1209of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1426of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value Colleges3.5 starsListedBest value (Money)
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Geneva's position moves 31 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Geneva

Geneva College is a private nonprofit institution in Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania. Federal data show 78.5% first-year retention and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $25,890 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $44,780 sticker cost against $25,890 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Geneva College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$33,450

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
31.2%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$11,330

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $44,780 a year, but the average family pays $25,890 — a 42% difference. 31.2% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Geneva's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    12:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    78.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,096

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Geneva: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $33,450 and on-campus room and board is $11,330, for a published total of $44,780 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $25,890.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Lebanon Valley College

    Annville, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Lebanon Valley College: U.S. News ranks it #74 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Forbes ranks it #424 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1070 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #327 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1219 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 1,684 undergraduates, admits 83.8% of applicants, and posts a 65.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $52,080; aid recipients pay $26,979 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $62,621.

    Acceptance rate
    83.8%
    Average net price
    $26,979
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $62,621
    6-yr graduation rate
    65.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#74 of 170Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#424 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1070 of 1,504+3 more on profile

    1,684 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 62 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Chestnut Hill College

    Philadelphia, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Chestnut Hill College: U.S. News ranks it #120 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1100 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1144 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 815 undergraduates, admits 74.5% of applicants, and posts a 48.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $39,870; aid recipients pay $27,970 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,015.

    Acceptance rate
    74.5%
    Average net price
    $27,970
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,015
    6-yr graduation rate
    48.8%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#120 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1100 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1144 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    815 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 63 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Neumann University

    Aston, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Neumann University: U.S. News ranks it #129 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #925 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1313 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 1,533 undergraduates, admits 81.3% of applicants, and posts a 53.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $39,100; aid recipients pay $27,804 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $57,817.

    Acceptance rate
    81.3%
    Average net price
    $27,804
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $57,817
    6-yr graduation rate
    53.7%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#129 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#925 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1313 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,533 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 63 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Geneva against these