Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · basic profile (federal data)

Great Northern University

Students comparing Great Northern University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Spokane, Washington48 undergraduatesPrivate nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Great Northern University enrolls 48 undergraduates and admits 100.0% of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is $18,300; aid recipients pay an average net price of $21,029. Six-year graduation rate: 50.0%; median earnings ten years after entry: not reported. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$21,029

22% below the $26,994 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Great Northern University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
50.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Great Northern University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedGreat Northern University reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Great Northern ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for Great Northern yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Great Northern

Great Northern University is a private nonprofit institution in Spokane, Washington. Federal data show 100.0% first-year retention and a 3:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $21,029 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $26,994 sticker cost against $21,029 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Great Northern University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$18,300

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
41.7%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$8,694

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $26,994 a year, but the average family pays $21,029 — a 22% difference. 41.7% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Great Northern's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    3:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    100.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    48

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Great Northern: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $18,300 and on-campus room and board is $8,694, for a published total of $26,994 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $21,029.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 100.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Art Center College of Design

    Pasadena, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Art Center College of Design: Forbes ranks it #370 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 2,017 undergraduates, admits 74.5% of applicants, and posts a 79.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $54,170; aid recipients pay $48,661 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $71,958.

    Acceptance rate
    74.5%
    Average net price
    $48,661
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $71,958
    6-yr graduation rate
    79.2%
    Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#370 of 500Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 3 stars

    2,017 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 74 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bethesda University

    Anaheim, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Federal data · rankings added over time

    Bethesda University enrolls 205 undergraduates and admits not reported of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is $7,220; aid recipients pay an average net price of $11,097. Six-year graduation rate: 11.1%; median earnings ten years after entry: not reported. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $11,097
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    11.1%

    205 undergraduates

    Bushnell University

    Eugene, ORPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bushnell University: U.S. News ranks it #70 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1071 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1627 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 517 undergraduates, admits 67.3% of applicants, and posts a 56.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,800; aid recipients pay $20,789 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,623.

    Acceptance rate
    67.3%
    Average net price
    $20,789
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,623
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#70 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1071 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1627 of 2,605

    517 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Great Northern against these