Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · verified rankings · federal data

Heritage University

Students comparing Heritage University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Toppenish, Washington812 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 22Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Heritage University: U.S. News ranks it #52 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #94 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #423 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4.5 stars. It enrolls 812 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 53.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $20,928; aid recipients pay $14,598 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,416.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Heritage University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$14,598

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,416

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
53.7%

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$14,573

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedHeritage University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Heritage University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Universities (West)#52of 118Regional univ. (West)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#94of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)B#423of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value Colleges4.5 starsListedBest value (Money)
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Heritage University's position moves 38 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Heritage University

Heritage University is a private nonprofit institution in Toppenish, Washington. Federal data show 56.8% first-year retention and a 7:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $14,598 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $14,598 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Heritage University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$20,928

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
66.7%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Heritage University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Heritage University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    7:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    56.8%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    812

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Heritage University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $20,928 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $14,598.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    University of Redlands

    Redlands, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Redlands: U.S. News ranks it #8 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Forbes ranks it #216 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #160 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #107 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1009 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,049 undergraduates, admits 82.7% of applicants, and posts a 67.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $60,878; aid recipients pay $30,031 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $72,690.

    Acceptance rate
    82.7%
    Average net price
    $30,031
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $72,690
    6-yr graduation rate
    67.3%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#8 of 118Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#216 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#160 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    2,049 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 24 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Pacific Lutheran University

    Tacoma, WAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Pacific Lutheran University: U.S. News ranks it #25 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Forbes ranks it #255 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #214 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #495 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 2,401 undergraduates, admits 78.0% of applicants, and posts a 68.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $52,254; aid recipients pay $19,589 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $66,990.

    Acceptance rate
    78.0%
    Average net price
    $19,589
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $66,990
    6-yr graduation rate
    68.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#25 of 118Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#255 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#214 of 1,504+2 more on profile

    2,401 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 26 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Occidental College

    Los Angeles, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Occidental College: U.S. News ranks it #34 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Forbes ranks it #110 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #238 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #359 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #176 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,877 undergraduates, admits 44.2% of applicants, and posts a 80.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $66,274; aid recipients pay $38,263 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $75,951.

    Acceptance rate
    44.2%
    Average net price
    $38,263
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $75,951
    6-yr graduation rate
    80.9%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#34 of 210Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#110 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#238 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    1,877 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 27 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Heritage University against these