Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Small city campus · basic profile (federal data)

Lincoln University

Students comparing Lincoln University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Jefferson City, Missouri1,392 undergraduatesHBCUPublic universitySmall enrollment

The short answer

Lincoln University enrolls 1,392 undergraduates and admits not reported of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is $17,692; aid recipients pay an average net price of $19,092. Six-year graduation rate: 20.8%; median earnings ten years after entry: $39,463. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Lincoln University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$19,092

32% below the $27,948 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$39,463

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
20.8%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$28,875

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedLincoln University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Lincoln University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for Lincoln University yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Lincoln University

Lincoln University is a public institution in Jefferson City, Missouri. Federal data show 59.9% first-year retention and a 13:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $19,092 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $27,948 sticker cost against $19,092 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Lincoln University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$9,796

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$17,692

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$10,256

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $27,948 a year, but the average family pays $19,092 — a 32% difference. 48.7% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Lincoln University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    13:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    59.9%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,392

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Lincoln University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $17,692 and on-campus room and board is $10,256, for a published total of $27,948 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $19,092.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Central State University

    Wilberforce, OHPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Central State University: U.S. News ranks it #65 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1371 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1395 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,620 undergraduates, admits 98.6% of applicants, and posts a 22.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,058; aid recipients pay $13,096 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,267.

    Acceptance rate
    98.6%
    Average net price
    $13,096
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $33,267
    6-yr graduation rate
    22.8%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#65 of 94Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1371 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1395 of 2,605

    2,620 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Harris-Stowe State University

    Saint Louis, MOPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Harris-Stowe State University: U.S. News ranks it #67 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #893 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #809 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 960 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 27.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,640; aid recipients pay $9,922 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $31,088.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $9,922
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $31,088
    6-yr graduation rate
    27.6%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#67 of 94Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#893 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#809 of 2,605

    960 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 54 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Alabama State University

    Montgomery, ALPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Alabama State University: Washington Monthly ranks it #713 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1376 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,477 undergraduates, admits 97.5% of applicants, and posts a 30.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,576; aid recipients pay $20,435 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,502.

    Acceptance rate
    97.5%
    Average net price
    $20,435
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $34,502
    6-yr graduation rate
    30.3%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#713 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1376 of 2,605

    3,477 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 50 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Lincoln University against these