Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Los Angeles Pacific University

Students comparing Los Angeles Pacific University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Glendora, California1,483 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 80Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Los Angeles Pacific University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1348 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1844 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,483 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 21.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,360; aid recipients pay $22,677 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Los Angeles Pacific University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$22,677

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Los Angeles Pacific University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
21.1%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$18,750

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedLos Angeles Pacific University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Los Angeles ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1348of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1844of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Los Angeles's position moves 19 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Los Angeles

Los Angeles Pacific University is a private nonprofit institution in Glendora, California. Federal data show 57.1% first-year retention and a 23:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $22,677 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $22,677 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Los Angeles Pacific University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,360

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
51.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Los Angeles Pacific University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Los Angeles's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    23:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    57.1%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,483

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Los Angeles: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,360 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $22,677.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    California College of the Arts

    San Francisco, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    California College of the Arts: Washington Monthly ranks it #1442 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1434 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 990 undergraduates, admits 91.1% of applicants, and posts a 61.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $60,226; aid recipients pay $53,909 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,414.

    Acceptance rate
    91.1%
    Average net price
    $53,909
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,414
    6-yr graduation rate
    61.2%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1442 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1434 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 2 stars

    990 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 75 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Paine College

    Augusta, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Paine College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1428 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1681 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 388 undergraduates, admits 95.4% of applicants, and posts a 14.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,596; aid recipients pay $16,670 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,338.

    Acceptance rate
    95.4%
    Average net price
    $16,670
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $33,338
    6-yr graduation rate
    14.4%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1428 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1681 of 2,605

    388 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Arkansas Baptist College

    Little Rock, ARPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Arkansas Baptist College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1377 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1715 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 342 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 7.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,760; aid recipients pay $10,627 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $28,418.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $10,627
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $28,418
    6-yr graduation rate
    7.4%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1377 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1715 of 2,605

    342 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 79 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Los Angeles against these