Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Mission University

Students comparing Mission University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Springfield, Missouri381 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 63Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Mission University: Niche ranks it #1645 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 381 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 44.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,950; aid recipients pay $21,383 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $38,641.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Mission University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$21,383

17% below the $25,750 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$38,641

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
44.4%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$26,168

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedMission University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Mission University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1645of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Mission University

Mission University is a private nonprofit institution in Springfield, Missouri. Federal data show 59.4% first-year retention and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $21,383 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $25,750 sticker cost against $21,383 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Mission University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$16,950

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
55.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$8,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $25,750 a year, but the average family pays $21,383 — a 17% difference. 55.9% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Mission University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    12:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    59.4%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    381

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Mission University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $16,950 and on-campus room and board is $8,800, for a published total of $25,750 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $21,383.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Kansas City Art Institute

    Kansas City, MOPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Kansas City Art Institute: Washington Monthly ranks it #1383 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #851 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 812 undergraduates, admits 54.8% of applicants, and posts a 58.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,550; aid recipients pay $27,650 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,032.

    Acceptance rate
    54.8%
    Average net price
    $27,650
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $37,032
    6-yr graduation rate
    58.0%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1383 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#851 of 2,605

    812 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 62 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Calvary University

    Kansas City, MOPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Calvary University: U.S. News ranks it #62 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Niche ranks it #1626 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 154 undergraduates, admits 71.7% of applicants, and posts a 52.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,094; aid recipients pay $16,334 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,421.

    Acceptance rate
    71.7%
    Average net price
    $16,334
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $45,421
    6-yr graduation rate
    52.2%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#62 of 94Niche · Overall (Niche)#1626 of 2,605

    154 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Judson University

    Elgin, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Judson University: U.S. News ranks it #103 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1370 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1033 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 708 undergraduates, admits 47.6% of applicants, and posts a 59.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $31,360; aid recipients pay $18,558 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,313.

    Acceptance rate
    47.6%
    Average net price
    $18,558
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $56,313
    6-yr graduation rate
    59.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#103 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1370 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1033 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    708 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Mission University against these