Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · verified rankings · federal data

Mount Angel Seminary

Students comparing Mount Angel Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Saint Benedict, Oregon38 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 84Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Mount Angel Seminary: Niche ranks it #2190 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 38 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $31,490; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $57,436.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Mount Angel Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$57,436

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
50.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Mount Angel Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedMount Angel Seminary reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Mount Angel ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2190of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Mount Angel

Mount Angel Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Saint Benedict, Oregon. Federal data show 100.0% first-year retention and a 6:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $49,200 sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Mount Angel Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$31,490

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
17.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$17,710

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $49,200 a year. Not reported by Mount Angel Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Mount Angel's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    6:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    100.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    38

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Mount Angel: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $31,490 and on-campus room and board is $17,710, for a published total of $49,200 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 100.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    International Baptist College and Seminary

    Chandler, AZPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    International Baptist College and Seminary: Niche ranks it #2196 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 43 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 87.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,800; aid recipients pay $14,660 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $39,556.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $14,660
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $39,556
    6-yr graduation rate
    87.5%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2196 of 2,605

    43 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 84 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of the West

    Rosemead, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of the West: Niche ranks it #2174 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 32 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 37.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,446; aid recipients pay $6,845 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    $6,845
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    37.5%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2174 of 2,605

    32 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 83 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Pacific States University

    Los Angeles, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Pacific States University: Niche ranks it #2167 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 44 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,159; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2167 of 2,605

    44 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 83 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Mount Angel against these