Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Oak Valley College

Students comparing Oak Valley College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Rialto, California75 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 81Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Oak Valley College: Niche ranks it #2107 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 75 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $24,180; aid recipients pay $21,379 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Oak Valley College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$21,379

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Oak Valley College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Oak Valley College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Oak Valley College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedOak Valley College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Oak Valley ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2107of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Oak Valley

Oak Valley College is a private nonprofit institution in Rialto, California. Federal data show 81.8% first-year retention and a 7:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $21,379 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $21,379 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Oak Valley College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$24,180

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
55.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Oak Valley College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Oak Valley's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    7:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    81.8%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    75

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Oak Valley: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $24,180 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $21,379.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Boise Bible College

    Boise, IDPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Boise Bible College: Niche ranks it #2097 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 93 undergraduates, admits 90.5% of applicants, and posts a 31.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,802; aid recipients pay $15,058 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,140.

    Acceptance rate
    90.5%
    Average net price
    $15,058
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $33,140
    6-yr graduation rate
    31.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2097 of 2,605

    93 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    America Evangelical University

    Gardena, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    America Evangelical University: Niche ranks it #2120 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 73 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 33.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,200; aid recipients pay $17,854 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $17,854
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    33.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2120 of 2,605

    73 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Los Angeles Pacific University

    Glendora, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Los Angeles Pacific University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1348 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1844 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,483 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 21.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,360; aid recipients pay $22,677 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $22,677
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    21.1%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1348 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1844 of 2,605

    1,483 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Oak Valley against these